Emporementzine

I had the honor to work on a zine with the Get Messy Zine Squad. The theme of the zine was Emporement and it was dedicated to Judith

Here are the pages I made:

empowerment-photos-1

The pink tag and the washitape was put on the journal by Julia, and I decided to use it on the background I made for the front page. Something bright and colourful on something white and simple.
empowerment-photos-3

The left page is mine. I created it as a background and thought somebody maybe would work on it, but it just stayed how it was, which I like, exspecially next to the pink page.empowerment-zine-scans-5

The left page is my standart collage page, I always have to do one.The right page was created by Katie and I like how the colours nicely work together.

empowerment-zine-scans-6

My double spread. Painted with acrylics and lyrics by Sarah Conner.

empowerment-zine-scans-8

The left side was made by Jules and I added the heart and the black and white washi tape. And I started the right side, the magazine clipping and the quote, someone added the stripes, which turned out lovely.

empowerment-zine-scans-9

Right side by me. The quote is „what doesnt kill you makes you stronger“.

It was so much fun to work in one journal with those amazing ladies!

You can see the other pages one the blogs of the zine squad ladies: 

VanessaJulia and Katie

 

Kommentar verfassen

